Holiday on my Mind Receives Liebster Award!

Guys! I am incredibly excited to announce that Holiday on my Mind received the Liebster Award! Our first award! What an honor! I would firstly like to thank The Alternative Ways for nominating me. I would also like to thank my family, boyfriend and friends for their constant support and of course I would like to say a big thank you to everyone who is reading my blog, who shared my blog posts and who helped me to become a better blogger. 

liebster-award-a

About the Award

Liebster means sweet, dear in German. The award is given to bloggers by bloggers. It is exclusively dedicated to newer bloggers and it aims to integrate them into the huge worldwide blogging community and to help them gain wider coverage. If you accept the nomination you need to then write a blog post in which you thank the blogger who nominated you (again, thank you The Alternative Ways), to answer their questions and to nominate 5 to 10 bloggers and ask them 10 questions as well.

The Interview

What’s the weirdest thing that has happened to you?

I once dreamed something that happened in the future. Nothing huge, but I dreamed a conversation which took place a week or so later. Weird right?

What’s the most beautiful thing that has happened to you?

Being born, being born in an amazing family, having a sister, meeting my boyfriend.

What qualifies as a successful day?

Work, make money (I work to jobs as I don’t make money from my blog yet), write, talk to the dear ones.

What’s the last thing you do before you go to sleep?

Pray.

What would your ideal job be?

My ideal job is becoming a full time travel blogger and having the opportunity to inspire other people with my stories and to give them the courage to follow their dreams as well, no matter how crazy they may seem.

Why did you start blogging?

To combine my all time biggest passions: writing (I discovered my love for writing when I was about 7. I used to have a poems notebook and compose poems) and travelling.

What’s the hardest thing about blogging?

Reaching my audience. As a new blogger it is really difficult to encourage people to view your blog because there is not much trust in new writers in a world in which everyone with an internet connection and a smartphone/computer can be a blogger. The problem is: how to I convince my audience that I am a good blogger? How do I make them come back? This is why every share I get, every view, every subscriber make me happier than you could imagine.

Which post of yours is your absolute favorite and why?

My favorite post is 54 Reasons to Visit Provence because it is about one of my favourite (sorry for switching so often between American and British spelling – I guess it is one of the side effects of living in the UK but having an American boyfriend) regions in the world and because I visited this place with my family in summer 2016 and family trips are my favourite!

What song best describes your blog? (Great question!)

It is unfair to answer this! Some of my favourite songs don’t even have lyrics (the rhythm is stronger than words) while other favourite songs are in languages I don’t understand. I love hip hop, reggaeton, latino, oriental, Romanian and pop music.

What advice do you give to other bloggers?

Discover your writing style, write everyday and engage with other bloggers – write guest posts to get more viewers on your blog and ask more experienced bloggers for advice.

liebster-award

I now nominate:

A Greek Adventure

Elsewhere with Tyler Janee

Red Fedora Diary

Trails with Tales

Over the Dune

My Questions for You

What inspired you to get into travel blogging? (Can I please use the information in this question for my next big project? Find out more here + complete the form if you are interested, thanks!)

What is your favourite thing about travelling

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

What is your least favourite thing about blogging?

Craziest adventure you went on?

Do you prefer solo travel or group travel? Why?

Do you have a favourite place?

If I would visit your home country (let me know what your home country is), tell me 5 places I should visit and 5 dishes I should try.

What are your New Year Resolutions?

What was the best thing that happened to you in 2016?

Looking forward to read your stories!

Spread the love!

Irina

 

2 thoughts on “Holiday on my Mind Receives Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

